Home‎ > ‎

Why Take an AP Class?

  • Should my student take Advanced Placement (AP) Courses?  
  • What are the benefits and advantages to taking AP classes?
Explore answers to these questions, as well as others, using the resources provided below.  If you and your student decide that taking an AP course it the proper step for them to take in the 2015-2016 school year, please contact your counselor at SCHS. 
  1. College Board Advanced Placement Website - this is an EXCELLENT resource from the College Board - there is wealth of information about the AP program and each AP class. 
  2. Letter from SCHS to parents and students considering AP Courses.  Please scroll to the folder at the bottom of the page to view or download the document
  3. SCHS Presentation for Parents and Students from Wednesday, February 11, 2015

AP Parent Presentation 2016


AP Presentation Overview 2016


AP Student Parent Recruiting Letter 2016.docx



AP Course Offerings at SCHS. 
  • AP Biology - 10, 11, 12 -  Mark Eberhard - meberhard@ecsd.us
  • AP Calculus - 12 - Jason Diller - jdiller@ecsd.us
  • AP Chemistry - 10, 11, 12 - Jason Perrin - jperrin@ecsd.us 
  • AP Language - 10, 11, 12 - Joe Fouchey - jfouchey@ecsd.us
  • AP Literature - 10, 11, 12 - Kim Eberhard - keberhard@ecsd.us
  • AP Physics 1 & 2 - 11, 12 - Terri Malane - tmalane@ecsd.us
  • AP US Government - 11,12 - Ken Mareski - kmareski@ecsd.us
  • AP US History - 10, 11, 12 - Pete Fox - pfox@ecsd.us 
  • AP Psychology - 11, 12 - TBD
Counselor Contact email 
  • Laura Hayes - lhayes@ecsd.us
  • Lisa Higgins - lhiggins@ecsd.us
  • Andrew Scheel - ascheel@ecsd.us 
Ċ
Mark Eberhard,
Feb 12, 2015, 7:53 AM
Comments