Home‎ > ‎

Why Take an AP Class?

  • Should my student take Advanced Placement (AP) Courses?  
  • What are the benefits and advantages to taking AP classes?
Explore answers to these questions, as well as others, using the resources provided below.  If you and your student decide that taking an AP course it the proper step for them to take in the 2018-2019 school year, please contact your counselor at SCHS. 
  1. College Board Advanced Placement Website - this is an EXCELLENT resource from the College Board - there is wealth of information about the AP program and each AP class. 
  2. Letter from SCHS to parents and students considering AP Courses.  Please scroll to the folder at the bottom of the page to view or download the document
  3. SCHS Presentation for Parents and Students meeting LAST year. 

AP Parent Presentation 2020


AP Presentation Overview 2016


AP Student Parent Recruiting Letter 2020.docx



AP Course Offerings at SCHS. 
  • AP Biology - 10, 11, 12 -  Mark Eberhard - meberhard@ecsd.us
  • AP Calculus - 12 - Jason Diller - jdiller@ecsd.us
  • AP Chemistry - 10, 11, 12 - Jason Perrin - jperrin@ecsd.us 
  • AP Computer Science - 11, 12 - Jason Diller - jdiller@ecsd.us
  • AP Language - 10, 11, 12 - Joe Fouchey - jfouchey@ecsd.us
  • AP Literature - 10, 11, 12 - Kim Eberhard - keberhard@ecsd.us
  • AP Physics 1 & 2 - 11, 12 - Terri Malane - tmalane@ecsd.us
  • AP US Government - 11,12 - Dave Clutts - dclutts@ecsd.us
  • AP US History - 10, 11, 12 - Jacob Durham - jdurham@ecsd.us 
  • AP Psychology - 11, 12 - Eric Rathje - erathje@ecsd.us
Counselor Contact email 
  • Lisa Higgins - lhiggins@ecsd.us
  • Paul Short - pshort@ecsd.us 
Ċ
Mark Eberhard,
May 4, 2020, 9:47 AM
Ċ
Mark Eberhard,
May 4, 2020, 9:47 AM
Comments